Happy Thanksgiving

Courtesy of Google and susanscribes.wordpress.comFrom our family to yours, we would like to wish you a Happy Thanksgiving.  I heard yesterday on the radio while coming home from work in rush-hour traffic, that thankful people are happy people.

I am personally thankful for my family and friends.

What I am most thankful for is eternal life that was provided as a free gift because of the death of Christ on the cross of Calvary on my behalf and on the behalf of all of those who trust in Him by faith in His finished work.  The death of Christ was substitutionary because Jesus Christ took my place by dying in order to pay for my sins and the sins of the entire world (John 3;16; Isaiah 53).  Christ did not stay dead, but rose again the third day and He lives!

If you are reading this and have further questions regarding the Gospel, please feel free to contact me.  It would be an honor to speak with you regarding the Gospel of Christ!

Leave a Reply

