The search has resumed

For the elusive pastoral/academic full-time vocational ministry opportunity.  I had briefly suspended my search (I was still looking but not often or frequently) because our daughter was due to arrive on August 22nd.  She made an early arrival on July 23rd and after a week in Intensive Care, she has been home for a week now and is doing very well.

If you know of an opportunity, please feel free to pass it along.  I have been praying and looking for over 18 months with no success.  Since January of 2010 – I have sent my resume to over 28 churches, some have asked for it, some I have discovered through various channels and means.  Unfortunately, I have not been granted any interviews as of yet.  This is been a tough year, by this time last year, I had been invited to preach 10 times in different venues, which was by far one of the best years I have had in a preaching ministry context.  This year, I have not been invited anywhere.  The last time I preached was Labor Day weekend last year.

Looking and praying earnestly for the right opportunity…

2 responses to “The search has resumed

  1. Praying for you, Bro. Terry. Are you looking for a full-time position?

    • Thanks Billy. Yes I am looking for a full-time pastorate (Pastor or Assistant Pastor (no music or youth) or possibly an academic position in a seminary or Bible college, or I could be a research assistant to a pastor. I have been looking since January 2010 and have not been successful. No interviews, but I was able to send my resume out to 26 different ministry opportunities. I did not think that 18 months later that I will still be in the same place and still looking! Unfortunately, most churches have discounted my years of service in mainly voiunteer (unpaid) roles and the only full-time position I had within ministry was at a mission agency for 3 1/2 years. Praying that God will give us clear direction in this area!

Leave a Reply

