A preaching opportunity

On Friday morning, I was asked to fill the pulpit at Rockford Baptist Church tomorrow.  I will be there for Sunday School and both morning and evening services.  I think this is a first for me in speaking three times in one day in the same church since I started preaching in 1987 and probably one of the very few times that I have been asked to speak in a Sunday AM church service.

I am looking forward to the opportunity to preach…it is what I have been called to do, but do not get to do it very often.

Leave a Reply

