An answer to prayer

I had to take a break from studying to share this answer to prayer.

Yesterday afternoon, my car would not start and I could not get the hood opened to even get it jump-started.  When I got home from work today (only worked a half-day in order to study for exams) I called AAA Emergency Road Service to see if they could help with the hood and eventual jump-start.  They sent someone out and they did not really try too hard, said that there was nothing they could do and they left.  I called two places and the first one gave me the run around and was very vague.  I used to do a lot of business with this repair shop when I lived down the street from them.

I called Luther Chevrolet which is not far from where we live.  I got a hold of Scott Fortune in their service dept and explained my predicament.  He asked where I lived and I told him and he said that he would come over to the apartment to get the hood open and help get the car started.  I was shocked.  I had never heard of such great customer service before.  Scott arrived and was able to get the hood open with two tries and told me what the problem was.  He also got the car started and said that it was flooded (I did that yesterday — my fault) I also asked him about a couple of other things that needed to be fixed and he told me what was involved.

I thanked him for taking the extra effort to come help me and asked him why he would consider coming to do this, he said, ” Its called customer service and that is why we are doing so well,  because of the service we provide to our customers”

A special thanks to Scott and Luther Chevrolet, for going way above and beyond what the norm would be in this situation.  They have earned my business and by doing what they did, saved me a great deal of money.

It helps to have the car running again, so that I can focus on my exams this week and not worrying about logistics related to one car, how to afford fixing a car, etc.  Praise the Lord for answered prayer!

If you need work done on your car, please consider patronizing the Luther family of automobiles in the Twin Cities area.

One response to “An answer to prayer

  1. Glad that worked out for you.

Leave a Reply

