Salsa, anyone?

I am an admitted salsa addict.  Not the dance, but the condiment…. I think that it had something to do with my upbringing in Southern California where there is a plethora of really good authentic Mexican restaurants (like Los Toros in Chatsworth, CA).

Recently, I started listening to a great podcast called The Sporkful. They had put out an appeal for those who were interesting in discussing a particular food topic to email them and they would be compiling a call-in podcast.

Well, here is my few minutes of fleeting fame on The Sporkful about Salsa.

Look for episode SF031 dated 8/10/2010….my part starts at 6:03

Thanks to Dan Pashman and Mark Garrison for including me on the call-in podcast. I have asked them to do a show on Tri-tip, so we will see.  I did receive a Tweet from Dan that the research is underway!

Leave a Reply

