Writing as a form of therapy

Lest anyone misunderstand my recent posts, I am not depressed. I am writing about a lot of personal issues because they have risen to the forefront in my life. Sometimes I do not have someone else to share these things with (my wife has heard what I have said –sometimes more than once) so I attempt to take what I have said verbally to her in conversations and what I have been thinking about and I write about it.  It is like a form of therapy that helps me work through the various situations that I am facing without having to spend money and extended periods of time seeing a professional counselor regarding these matters.

It helps me to work through these situations when I write about them and think about them in a logical order.

 

Leave a Reply

