Heading to Texas

Dallas at night

Dallas at night

Next week, I am headed to Texas on business.  I am looking forward to the trip. Coupled with this trip will be some scouting/house -apartment hunting in the evenings.  Our house hunt will begin in earnest on Friday AM.  We are asking for God’s wisdom and direction as we undertake this task.  Right now it is a monumental one because the apartment vacancy rate in the DFW area is between 4-6% (Source – Biz Beat Blog – Dallas Morning News)

In addition to looking for a place to live, we are also looking at schools and churches.  We have an appointment at a Christian school and are trying to get a tour of a charter classical school.  We found out that charter schools are very popular, especially those that use the Classical education method.  We are currently 46th on a waiting list at one charter school.

I have also updated my speaking page as well.  I am available for speaking opportunities within the context of the local church.  See my speaking page for more details.  It would be an honor to be able to serve your church while in the DFW area.

I am looking forward to the trip and seeing how and what the Lord will do as we seek His will in this situation.  It is not easy to think about leaving MN because it has been our home for quite some time, but I also realize that there are no real substantial opportunities for full-time vocational ministry here either.  I “hung out” for three years now and I am not any closer to being in full time vocational ministry.  So it is potentially time to move on to see if maybe some opportunities manifest themselves in a new environment.

photo credit: Definitive HDR Photography via photopin cc

2 responses to “Heading to Texas

  1. Can’t go wrong with Matt Chandler’s church.

    Good luck Terry!

    • They are larger than Fourth and I have thought about visiting. I am looking for opportunities to speak/preach. Unfortunately, I do not think that they will invite or ask me. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

