Did something I have never done before…

I finished preaching through a book of the Bible.  I have been providing pulpit supply off and on since the end of June at the First Baptist Church of Bancroft, IA, as they have been without a pastor since April.  I have been preaching through the book of 2 Peter on Sunday evenings and we finished the book this past Sunday.

I am very thankful for the opportunities to preach “regularly” lately since June. It does make for long days because when I travel by myself,  I have to leave at 6:00 am and I return home the same evening around 11:00 pm.  The church has been gracious to host a couple of pot-luck luncheons and an afternoon service that allow my family and I to return home much earlier.

Please pray for the First Baptist Church of Bancroft, IA as they search for a pastor and for me as I assist them during this time of transition by providing pulpit supply.

If you are interested in having me speak at your event or church service, please see my speaking page. I look forward to hearing from you!

 

Leave a Reply

